Transfer Station
Read More

Travel Advisory

Posted on
October 13, 2020
First Selectman's Office
Effective October 13, 2020, anyone traveling into Connecticut coming from the following states: Alabama, Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois,, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virgin Islands, Virginia and Wisconsin are asked to self-quarantine for 14 days.

If a 14-day quarantine is not possible, Governor Lamont recently signed an executive order that allows visitors from the affected states to substitute a negative viral test for COVID-19 taken 72 hours before traveling to Connecticut.

This travel advisory is based on two criteria: States that have an infection rate above 10 cases per 100,000 people and states where 10% of the total population test positive of the COVID-19 virus.